pastercrown.blogg.se

Java plugin for firefox not working
Java plugin for firefox not working










I tried installing Java SE 6 to see if it would fix the problem, but that didn't work. Close the Add-ons Manager tab in the browser. Click on the Enable button (if the button says Disable, Java is already enabled). Find the Java (TM) Platform item in the list of Plugins. Select the Plugins tab in the Add-ons Manager page. I'm trying to display an applet on firefox, but I can't get it to display with firefox warning me about security vulnerabilities. Select the Add-ons menu item from the Tools menu on the Firefox Menu bar. the active plug-in for Java is now: Java(TM) (2 files) - Version : 10. The file /usr/lib/jvm/java-7-openjdk-i386/jre/lib/i386/IcedTeaPlugin.so exists, but still Firefox shows the Java 6 plugin when looking at about:plugins. I'm sure this question has been solved, but I can't seem to find the answer I'm looking for. java not working anymore / chrome is acting as if the java plugin isnt installed. Using update-alternatives -config java, I see that the default Java version (with status "manual mode") is already set to Java 7, and java -version returns "1.7.0_25".

java plugin for firefox not working java plugin for firefox not working

Having tried even more, the problem persists.

Java plugin for firefox not working software#

How can I make Firefox use the newer version? Removing JRE 6 seems like a bad idea when I attempted to do so in synaptic it appeared to me that a lot of software still relies on the older JRE, since removing it would have removed programs like jedit as well.ĭo I mix up stuff? I'm not even sure how the FF plugin interferes with the OpenJDK JRE's. However, the Firefox Java plugin is occasionally reported to be out of date by some websites, and it seems to me that it relies on JRE 6. Apparently, I have OpenJDK 6 JRE (openjdk-6-jre 6b27-1.12.6-1ubuntu0.12.04.2) and 7 JRE (openjdk-7-jre 7u25-2.3.10-1ubuntu0.12.04.2) installed in parallel – I don't know why I have both of them, I can't remember installing any of them manually.










Java plugin for firefox not working